top of page

The Christmas Tag 2019

Updated: Dec 5, 2020


With Christmas coming in less than three weeks, I thought it would be fun to do a Christmas Activity! I came across this awesome Christmas Tag on Fizzie Peaches blog here and thought it would be festive to do!


1. What is your favorite Christmas movie[s]?


If you would have asked me a few years back, I would have said Family Stone. This movie showed the reality of bringing in an in-law into a huge family. Now, my favorite movie is, The Best Man Holiday! Not only did this movie bring me laughter and warmth, it also brought out lots of tears.


2. Have you ever had a white Christmas?


Maybe. When I was around 4-5, I lived in Virginia. I remember it snowing in the winter time, but I'm not sure if it was before Christmas, on Christmas, or after Christmas.


3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?


I spend my holiday a home with my immediate family, mom and sisters. This year will be the first year that I spend the holiday with my nephew as well!


4. What's your favorite Christmas song?


There are so many Christmas songs! It's hard to choose just one. I can listen listen to Christmas music everyday, all day. I sometimes listen to the music in July! This year, I've been loving The Best Man Holiday soundtrack, especially the son Christmas Time to Me by Jordin Sparks!

5. Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?


When I was younger, my siblings and I would have the opportunity to choose and open one Christmas gift before the actual day. Now, the tradition has sort of died.


6. Can you name all of Santa's reindeer?


Dasher, Dancer, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen, Prancer, Vixen, Rudolph. (Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer song is definitely a life saver when listing Santa's reindeer!)

7. What holiday traditions are you looking forward to this year?


My favorite tradition that I am looking forward to is baking cookies. I love baking the classics and trying new cookies as well! It always fun to see my family's reaction when trying the baked cookies.



8. Is your Christmas tree real or fake?


We've always had a fake Christmas tree, whether its pre lit or not.. They are manageable, reusable, and easy to put up. Decorating the tree is always fun. However, this year will be a little bit different! Having a 1 year old, it will be interesting on finding ways to keep his adventurous hands away from it!

9. What’s your favorite holiday food/treat/sweet?


Christmas is the best, second to Thanksgiving! I love, the Christmas sweets and treats. My favorite holiday food to eat would have to be egg rolls. It's always a tradition to make appetizers the day before Christmas. My family and I always cook Chicken Wings, Egg Rolls, Crab Rangoon, and Crock-Pot Meatballs. There are also snacks to go along with the appetizers.


10. Be honest. Do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?


I honestly, prefer a little bit of both. Although, I hate shopping for gifts for my huge family, I do enjoy their reactions when opening the present. Getting presents is always fun too!

11. What's the best Christmas present you've ever received?


Over the years, I've always received awesome gifts! It's impossible to choose just one!


12. What's your dream place to visit for the holiday season?


Ever since I was a little girl, I've always wanted to spend Christmas in New York City, New York. Seeing NYC transformed into a magical, winter wonderland!

13. Are you a present wrapper or do you fail miserably


I would consider myself a pro at gift wrapping! Although, there was a time when I was the worst wrapper! It got to the point, where I would put the presents in a Christmas bag!


14. What's your the memorable Christmas memory?


One Christmas year, our presents were presented to us differently than the previous Christmases. Each present was individually wrapped and placed into a huge Christmas sack! It was awesome to see a huge bag filled with toys! Along with the sack, we also had our stocking!


15. What made you realize the truth about Christmas?


What truth? Haha. When I was four, my mom told me that there was no such thing as Santa Claus. Instead, she told me that it was Snow Angels that left us Christmas gifts. Heavenly Father would send Snow Angels to bless us with toys and treats every year for Christmas. Now that I'm older, I still believe in Snow Angels. I believe that God provided my mom the means to bless my siblings and I gifts. She's the Snow Angel.


16. What makes the holidays special to you?


Spending time with my family makes the holidays special to me. Now that were are all growing into different packs, it makes the holidays important! It's the only time that we are all together.

It's also Jesus's birthday! Celebrating the gift given to us from our Savior is priceless. He is more than just a symbol for Christmas! He is our joy and salvation and what makes the holiday meaningful.


That is it for this year's Christmas Tag! I have had so much fun sharing bits and pieces of my Christmas traditions, snacks, and memories, to you! Here are the bloggers I'm tagging! Feel free to try the tag and share! I would love to see your responses. Make sure to back link to my blog, so that I can see your awesome responses.


Makaela - Uniquely Mickie

Mariah - Moo's Musing



Share:





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page