top of page

The Christmas Day Tag

I came across this post, The Christmas Day Tag on Polka Spots and Freckle Dot's blog, and thought it would be fun to take a crack at it! Get to know my favorite things and traditions that I like to do during the holidays!


1 . What time do you wake up?


When I was younger I would try to stay up until Christmas morning. I usually end up falling asleep and waking up around 5 am. Now I sleep in as much as I can.


2 . Where will you be spending the day?


I always spend Christmas Eve and Christmas day with my family. I can't remember a holiday where it wasn't spent with my mom and siblings.


3 . What will you be wearing?


I love to wear my Christmas jammies on Christmas Day. For my family, Christmas day is when we watch movies, eat leftovers, and pig out on sweets. Majority of the day is spend in my jammies


4. What games will you be playing?


I love crime and mystery games! Society of Curiosities was awesome enough to send me one of their mystery boxes. I am so excited to play this with my family!


5. What will you be eating?


I normally don't eat until closer to lunch. Around that time, I'll probably eat Christmas Eve leftovers which consist of egg rolls, crab rangoon, crockpot meatballs, lil smokies, cheese and sausage, and much more. Christmas dinner will consist of stuffing, greens, turkey, rolls, and macaroni & cheese.


6. What will you be drinking?


Hot cocoa is always my go to drink around the winter season! I also like to have Welch's Sparkling Juice.


7. What will you be watching?


My family and I love to watch Rankin/Bass Christmas films (Little Drummer Boy I&II, Nestor the Long-Eared Christmas Donkey, Santa Baby!, Frosty's Winter Wonderland, etc.) as well as the classic Christmas movies like Family Stone, A Christmas Story, and the Muppets Christmas Carol.


8. What do you hope to find under the tree on Christmas Day?


Honestly, I'm not expecting anything under the tree. This year, our family decided not to do Christmas gifts and focus on enjoying Christmas. The only gifts under our tree would be for my little nephew!


9. Who will be spending the day with?


This Christmas will be different from previous Christmas days. Normally, it would be all my siblings and my mom (4 sisters and 1 brother) but this year it is going to be my sister, my mom, and myself.


10. When will you be opening your presents?


As I said up above, we will not be exchanging Christmas presents. However, we will be giving my nephew his Christmas presents but that won't happen until New Year's when he visits us for a week.


Christmas has always been my favorite holiday to participate in! Feel free to participate in the tag yourself! I would love to see your answers! Leave a link below if you would like to share your answers with me!




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page