top of page

Top Five Halloween Movies College Students Should Watch

October is one of my favorite months out of the year. Its the introduction to fall, as well as Halloween! Here are a few of my favorite movies that I love watching around Halloween time!

 

5. The Curse of La Llorna 

When I lived in El Paso, Texas, it was common to hear The Curse of La Llorna in school. When I first heard it, I used to be a little scared. Now it is an enjoyable tale to hear. This movie mostly stays true to the folktale.


4. Annabelle Creation

I was never a fan of the Annabelle Trilogy, but my sister was and still is to this day. She insisted that I wouldn't regret Annabelle Creation , if I watch it. She was right. This movie wasn't that bad. I actually started watching the first and third films that got released.


3. Halloweentown

For years, I have watched each Halloweentown movie to come out, more than once. Even as an adult, I can still watch the series without it ever boring me


2. Hocus Pocus













Hocus Pocus is a Halloween Tradition! I am in love with this movie. I have watched this movie since I was little and it always has me laughing along with singing!


1. Stephen King's IT (1990, 2017)

The original IT will always be my favorite. When I was younger, my siblings and I would sneak and watch IT, late at night. It always resulted in nightmares, but I would still sneak and watch the movie. The remake is also a good movie to watch, just not as good as the original!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page