top of page

Stay Home Ideas - Coloring

Updated: Jul 27, 2020


Along with gardening, coloring has been another outlet for stress! I feel at peace when I work on my coloring book. My sister was so kind to send me the Everything Beautiful coloring book. The best part is that it's only $11.99 at Amazon.This is great for adults along with those looking for reflection and inspiration.

One of the reasons why I love this adult coloring book is the variety of designs shown in the book! Each page has a different scripture/quote with a drawing that reflects that scripture/quote.


Personally, I like to use markers when coloring! The first set of markers that I use is STA Watercolor Brush Pens Art Markers. The best part of the markers is the two different tips they offer, fine and brush tips. Currently, they are on sale for $15.19! This is less than what I paid for.


I also like to use Crayola Signatures! Like the STA, the Signatures have a brush tip and a fine tip. I bought these from Target for $14.99. You can also get the Crayola Signatures from Amazon for two cents less!


Coloring has always been a great activity in my family. My mom, sisters, and I will sit hours at the table coloring and talking. It's a great way to connect with those that you haven't had a chance to connect!

28 views0 comments
bottom of page