top of page

4 Free Apps to Use For Fitness



Being healthy mentally and physically has always been a major goal for me to achieve each year. It's always been hard to get motivated for exercising! Since using these 4 awesome apps, I have been able to manage my eating habit along with working out almost daily! Here are 4 apps to help you on your fitness journey.



Currently, I use an iPhone 8 plus. I am unsure if these apps are on Android but they are definitely on Apple tablets and phones. The plus side, they are free to download.


MyPlate is an all-round fitness app. Not only can you track your meals and progress they also offer workouts that you can do!

Each workout shows the time of the routine along with the calories burned if doing the workout. You can start with easy and work your way to hard. Each workout focus on a different area of your body to work on.


MyFitnessPal is a food tracker. You can track the calories of each food product that you have consumed. This app encourages you to consume the calories of your goal. The best part of MyFitnessPal is when typing in the food of what you consumed, the calories of that food is already in the database. That way, you won't have to waste time to search for the calories of that product.


3. Health

If you have an iPhone, Health is already on your device. This app has everything to do with your body and fitness. You can keep record of your medical history such as allergies, clinical vitals, immunizations, medications, procedures and much more. Along with your medical history, Health tracks your activity, heart, nutrition, vitals , hearing and much more.

The best part of the Health app is the ability to keep track with your activity from your other apps such as MyPlate, MyFitnessPal, and 30DayWorkout.

Since I keep my phone in my pocket or on my hand majority of the day, the Health app is able to track my steps.




30 Day Workout is my all time favorite workout app. In college, I used this app religiously. Now I use this app to workout with my family! There are so many challenges that you can choose from such as abs, butt, legs, arms and full body workout.


These four apps are so helpful, and makes working out as well as eating healthy fun!


Pin This



46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page